The Last Will and Testament of Henry Stone, Gentleman of Capel, 1677

Henry Stone

Gentleman of Capel

(1602 – 1677)

will extract of Henry Stone Archdeaconry Court of Surrey Will Abstracts 1671- 1679 No. 573

 

I Henry Stone of Capel, gentleman, sick and weak, 27 August 1677

(to be buried in the church: to poor £10)

to my kinsman John Stone of the Nunnery, Rusper, gentleman, my messuage, mill etc. called Clark’s, Capel, in my occupation and that of Richard Dalton, except messuage and land of 8 acres called old Clark’s, Capel, paying to my son in law William Barnes, son in law William Woodman, son in law John Risbridger and daughter Susan Stone £1,000 between them; to my grandson Henry Risbridger son of John, Lyne Lands and North Lands, Newdigate and Capel, in the occupation of Samuel Richardson, and if he dies under 21 to my grandson John Risbridger; to my daughter Susanna Stone messuage and 8 acres called Old Clark’s in the occupation of Richard Martin and messuage etc. called Wooles, Capel in occupation of William Lee, and coppice Peter’s Wood, Capel in my occupation; to children of my brother in law William Greenfield £100 between them; to my son in law John Risbridger £100; residue to my son in law William Barnes, son in law William Woodman and daughter Susanna, executors.

Witnesses John Spencer, Thomas Young, Richard Guning, Richard Wood

Proved 26 October 1678 to executors William Woodman, William Barnes and Susanna Diddlesfield alias Stone.

Leave a Reply

