Drowned in Chichester Canal

The Lives of my Ancestors

Napper Challen
‘Perambulator Challen’
Messenger/Carrier and Tenant Farmer
April 1782 – 18 August 1855

Napper CHALLEN (1782 – 1855)
is my 5th great grandfather

Martha CHALLIN (1806 – 1868)
daughter of Napper CHALLEN and my 4x great grandmother

Hannah HARRIS (1845 – 1925)
daughter of Martha CHALLIN and my 3x great grandmother

William Richard TAYLOR (1873 – 1948)
son of Hannah HARRIS and my 2x great grandfather

Doris Margery TAYLOR (1904 – 1999)
daughter of William Richard TAYLOR and my great grandmother

Joyce Margery PLASKETT (1934 – 2013)
daughter of Doris Margery TAYLOR and my grandmother

I first discovered Napper ‘Perambulator’ Challen in my family tree back in 2005, and immediately he caught my full attention, he has one of those family names that stand out and I was sure that he had an interesting story to share.

I am going to refer to him in this post by his…

View original post 475 more words

6 thoughts on “Drowned in Chichester Canal

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of
    this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance.
    I must say you have done a great job with this. In addition, the blog loads super fast for me on Safari.
    Outstanding Blog! http://www.yahoo.net

Leave a Reply

