The Last Will and Testament of Thomas Francis, Blacksmith of Wonersh, 1732

Thomas Francis

Blacksmith of Wonersh

(abt 1656 – 1732)

Court:  Surrey Archdeaconry Court

Volume Title:   Volume 33 Registered Wills 1727-1733

Abstract Reference: SW/33_506

Source:  Surrey & South London Will Abstracts, 1470-1856 Transcription

 

SW/33_506
Thomas Francis (X) of Wonersh, blacksmith 13 Feb 1726/7 (to be buried in the churchyard)
to my son John Francis the blacksmith’s shop and part of house John Mihil, blacksmith lives in being three lower rooms and three upper rooms and use of washing, baking and brewing in brewhouse between son John and my exec. and all the coppers etc. to be kept repaired; to my son John piece of garden in the occupation of said John Mihil in Wonersh; to my son James Francis £60 after the death of my wife; to Henry Tickner and Sarah Tickner children of my daughter Sarah £30 each; to my daughter Jane Francis £4 p.a. for life; to my daughter Hannah Francis £60; to my wife a third of estate for life; residue to my son Thomas, exec.
Witnesses: Thomas Weale; John Mihell; M. Richardson
Proved: 26 Jan 1732/3 to exec. [DW/PA/7/21; DW/PA/5/1733/48] (died within a year)

Leave a Reply

