The Last Will and Testament of Thomas Francis, Blacksmith of Wonersh, 1628

Thomas Francis

Blacksmith of Wonersh

(abt 1576 – 1628)

Court:  Surrey Archdeaconry Court

Volume Title:   Volume 11 Register ‘Yeast’ 1622-1631

Abstract Reference: SW/11_804

Source:  Surrey & South London Will Abstracts, 1470-1856 Transcription

 

SW/11_804
Thomas Francis of Wonersh, blacksmith, sick 13 Aug 1628
to my eldest son Thomas Francis 1s; to my son Ralph Francis the tools in my shop and the shop for ten years; to my daughter Margery [? Margery Francis] my bed and bedstead in the parlour and its furniture; to my daughter Sarah [? Sarah Francis] my cupboard in the hall; to my daughter Jane [? Jane Francis] my table in the hall; for my younger children two thirds of all my lands and tenements to be let at best profit by overseers for ten years; first year to my daughter Sarah, second to my son Ralph, third to my daughter Jane, fourth to daughter Mary, fifth to son John, sixth to daughter Margery and last four years between them; residue to my wife Sarah, exec.
Overseers: friends & kinsmen John Tickner of Smithwood & Thomas Streete of ‘Westreite’ (5s each)
Witnesses: John Graffham (X); William Carpenter
Proved: 11 Sep 1628 to exec. [DW/PA/7/11 ff.441v-442r; DW/PA/5/1628/41]

Leave a Reply

