The Last Will and Testament of Sir Roger Hillary, 1356

SIR ROGER HILLARY.

Chief Justice of the Common Plea

(1290 – 1356)

Source: Testamenta Vetusta

Published in 1826

Transcribed by Nicholas Harris Esq

Sir Roger Hillary, Knt. Chief Justice of the Common Pleas^ dated Thursday^ after St. Ambrose 1356. My body to be buried in the Church of All Saints in Walsale; to Katharine, my wife; to Margaret, wife of Roger my son ; to Roger de Onley and Eleanor his wife; to William my father; to Agnes my mother; to Roger my uncle; to John, Richard, and Robert, my brothers; I appoint my wife, my sons, and John de Aston, my executors.

Leave a Reply

