Brockett DNA of Brocket Hall

Brockett Hall, Wheathampstead, Hertfordshire, England as seen today is a large manor house built-in 1760, my ancestors held the manor house that predates the current building between at least 1460 – 1660, when my cadet branch broke away from the main family and settled in Stepney, London. Many of the London Brockett’s were mariners. Including my 11x great-grandfather Captain John Brockett of Stebonheath, Stepney (1660 – 1701).

For the last few days I have been studying this family and whilst doing so I noticed two DNA matches, I already had a DNA match which exists with John Carter – Mariner of Shadwell (1767 – 1800), he was a son of William Carter – Mariner (b. 1732) and Anne Brocket (b. 1736).

So it was an interesting surprise to see this DNA match further back in time.

Listed below is my descent from John Brockett of Wheathamstead (1586 – 1649), John Is my matching DNA ancestor and through him my family carry DNA for each of the ancestors listed.

_20160626_121114

Pedigree of John Brockett of Wheathamstead

Leave a Reply

