Painting the Past

Recently I hired a few artists to produce pieces of artwork reflecting people and moments from my family history, I want to bring some of what I know to life and capture a moment in time.

Some of these commission’s are already in process and one is already completed.

Below is a portrait of my grandmother Joyce, the art was created from a small black and white passport photo which I recently had enlarged.

This is digital art, and I am more than happy with the result. It’s a beautiful portrait. The artist provided me with four different images (backgrounds). I have also included the original photo below.

My Grandmother Joyce Bean (Nee: Plaskett) Artwork by: Hatice Bayramoglu

My Grandmother
Joyce Bean (Nee: Plaskett)
Artwork by: Hatice Bayramoglu

My Grandmother Joyce Bean (Nee: Plaskett) Artwork by: Hatice Bayramoglu

My Grandmother
Joyce Bean (Nee: Plaskett)
Artwork by: Hatice Bayramoglu

My Grandmother Joyce Bean (Nee: Plaskett) Artwork by: Hatice Bayramoglu

My Grandmother
Joyce Bean (Nee: Plaskett)
Artwork by: Hatice Bayramoglu

My Grandmother Joyce Bean (Nee: Plaskett) Artwork by: Hatice Bayramoglu

My Grandmother
Joyce Bean (Nee: Plaskett)
Artwork by: Hatice Bayramoglu

Joyce Bean Original Photo

Joyce Bean
Original Photo

2 thoughts on “Painting the Past

Leave a Reply

