Hutchinson Coat of Arms and Family Tree

Hutchinson Coat of Arms Per pale, gules and azure a lion ramp argent betweent eight crosses crosslets or. Crest-A cockatrice, wing expanded azure combed, wattled, and membered or. Motto-Cunctanter tamen fortiter. copyright: Stephen Dawe-Kuta (using the image: this is my own work, please credit any use to; Stephen Dawe-Kuta or/and The Lives of my Ancestor's.)

Hutchinson Coat of Arms
Per pale, gules and azure a lion ramp argent betweent eight crosses crosslets or. Crest-A cockatrice, wing expanded azure combed, wattled, and membered or. Motto-Cunctanter tamen fortiter.
copyright: Stephen Dawe-Kuta
(using the image: this is my own work, please credit any use to; Stephen Dawe-Kuta or/and The Lives of my Ancestor’s.)

The above coat of arms is associated with a branch of my family, who I descend from through my grandfather William Llewellyn Bean, the family can be traced back to 1280 and has strong links to the earliest American families.

Below is an old Pedigree published in 1822 and written about 1770 by Lucy Hutchinson who wrote and published a memoir dedicated to her husband and his family.

The above Pedigree was sourced from the following book and published in 1822. Memoirs of the life of Colonel Hutchinson : governor of Nottingham Castle and Town, representative of the county of Nottingham in the Long Parliament, and of the Town of Nottingham in the first Parliament of Charles II, etc. : with original anecdotes of many of the most distinguished of his contemporaries, and a summary review of public affairs by Hutchinson, Lucy, b. 1620; Hutchinson, Julius

The above Pedigree was sourced from the following book and published in 1822.
Memoirs of the life of Colonel Hutchinson : governor of Nottingham Castle and Town, representative of the county of Nottingham in the Long Parliament, and of the Town of Nottingham in the first Parliament of Charles II, etc. : with original anecdotes of many of the most distinguished of his contemporaries, and a summary review of public affairs by Hutchinson, Lucy, b. 1620; Hutchinson, Julius

To be continued.. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Hutchinson Coat of Arms and Family Tree

  1. Thank You Sir…. I do believe we are “chained”pls excuse the blatant Pixies song reference …actually happy and drunk or maybe drunkenly ? Happy to be with the likes of these!!
    My Name is Master Nathaniel Monks Hutchinson son and one of two brothers born of Peter Ledley Victor Hutchinson son of John Monks Starr Hutchinson who was the son of Bernard Edwin Hutchinson or B.E. as he preferred while making damn sure first Plymouth (yeah we outsold Ford in’34)and then Walter P. Chrysler was successful in at least his automobile endeavors first, and while he was at it may have extended economic and industrial efficiency advice humbly if and when the occupants of the White House desired and quite may have been a workaholic!
    Absolutely great work posting the “missing ” parts of my puzzle and am delighted to having recognized a few honorable and well missed names from my clan. Great work on the crest young man and you know if I use it you sir will most certainly get the credit where credit is overdue…
    It seems we both may have a little (lot) of artists blood in us…I may be a lazy sod at times but once I start a project( oh which muse do we want to further today) this artist gets consumed..Ehr’ I’m sure something will most likely be consumed for reals!!?
    Sadly these men in my family and I had little time to spend together climbing or sailing racing or shooting I guess the zeal of adventurism or the cursed depression of these symptoms of alcoholism I may have inherited but I would give my left nutt ( me personal favorite!) to have another chance at it you know. I so so deeply miss my grandmother Nancy Krementz Hutchinson , her strong voice over which nothing could scaresly be heard ,her confident solid knowledge of whatever i as a young spoiled Orange County kid seemed curious about, and certainly her company while sailing to the Channel Isles or just around Newport Harbour for a bit of Brie and Carrs tablewater crackers and a healthy round or so of Barbados Rum from atop the mountain. Certainly enjoyed these “scraps” of parchment you have shared and I do appreciate it and hope to greet you with an ear to ear sometime soon ; maybe we can piece our puzzle together and get to know the folks a lot better……!! NMH hailing from Newport Beach, CA most likely with my or someone elses cocktail in hand ?? Vessel Bluelines #538988 signing off

    • Hello Nathaniel, thank you very much for your reply on my post. Loved reading your comment. You sound like a great guy with a cool sense of humour.
      And your very welcome regarding the coat of arms, please feel free to use it for whatever you like.
      I guess we could even be related sonewhere along the line through our Hutchinson clan.

Leave a Reply

