My Connection To Cher

I know I have mentioned my family connection with Cher before, so my apologies for posting about this again, but what I didn’t realise is that I actually share the same ancestor with Cher not once but two times. Frances Dennis of Siston (1540 – 1625) was married twice once to my 13th great grandfather and also to my 11th great grandfather. This link also means that my grandparents William Llewellyn Bean and Joyce Margery Plaskett (husband and wife) also share a common ancestor within the last 500 years. I think that’s pretty remarkable as my parents also share ancestors within this same time frame.

My connection with Cher

My connection with Cher

3 thoughts on “My Connection To Cher

Leave a Reply

