Elinor Minterne’s Family Connections

Elinor Minterne is my 11th Great Grandmother, she is also the next generation I am due to write about in my recent posts showcasing 47 generations of family history.

A full list of these generations can be viewed here.

Before I write about her life, I would like to showcase some of her family connections. Firstly Elinor’s cousin Henry ‘the younger of Hooke’ Mintern is also my direct ancestor, he is my 10th great grandfather.

The Mintern family married very well and were connected to some very important families. I have worked extensively on this line for most of this year with the help of an American cousin.

This first tree showcases a connection between Elinor and Henry Minterne to Native America and more importantly Pocahontas. When I began researching my family history I never once thought that Pocahontas would be joining my extended family.

Incredible what years of family research can eventually reveal.

Pocahontas Family Tree and my connection with the Rolfe Family, Native America and Pocahontas via my Minterne line.

Pocahontas Family Tree and my connection with the Rolfe Family, Native America and Pocahontas via my Minterne line.

3 thoughts on “Elinor Minterne’s Family Connections

  1. I am so totally jealous, but fully mesmerized by all your work! Really really enjoy it and always look forward to your next triumphant story!

    • Thank you very much, it’s taken a lot of years to reach this point in my family history and just as many hours as most people spend watching television in their lifetime.
      when I began researching, I would never have thought a link to Pocahontas would even be possible and although the connection is through a marriage and only this year discovered it’s still a link Im very proud off, I look forward to telling my little girl about her and our connection when she’s older.

Leave a Reply

