Elinor Minterne’s Family Connections, page 2

Elinor Minterne is my 11th Great Grandmother, she is also the next generation I am due to write about in my recent posts showcasing 47 generations of family history.

A full list of these generations can be viewed here.

Before I write about her life, I would like to showcase some of her family connections. Firstly Elinor’s cousin Henry ‘the younger of Hooke’ Mintern is also my direct ancestor, he is my 10th great grandfather.

The Mintern family married very well and were connected to some very important families. I have worked extensively on this line for most of this year with the help of an American cousin.

This second family tree showcases a connection between Elinor and Henry Minterne to four important figures in the Elizabethan Court.

i. Sir Walter Buckler – Princess Elizabeth’s Chamberlain and Queen Catherine Parr’s Private Secretary.
Relationship to me: 13th great grand uncle

ii. Sir John Wolley – Queen Elizabeth I, Latin Secretary.
Relationship to me: 12th great grand uncle

iii. Elizabeth More – Lady in Waiting to Queen Elizabeth I
Relationship to me: wife of 12th great grand uncle

iv. Sir Francis Wolley – Queen Elizabeth I, Godson
Relationship to me: 1st cousin 13x removed

(I will be writing about all four of these people at a later stage)

Below is the family tree showcasing these connections.

My family connection to the Elizabethan Court

My family connection to the Elizabethan Court

(page 1) Elinor Minterne’s connection to Pocahontas can be found here.

Leave a Reply

